All Information about Australia Tour of India 2023

The traditional Test Match Series between India vs Australia, known as Border-Gavaskar Trophy is going to start from 9th February. Cricket fans from both countries are waiting for this contest and they have many Questions about day time venues etc. This is some FAQs for all cricket fans.

Which Team Play Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test series start?

India vs Australia Play Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test series since 1996. 

When will the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series start? 

This Test Match series between India & Australia will start from 9 February.

How long is the India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test Series?

In This Cricket Test Match Series a total of four matches will be played between India and Australia. 

First Match in Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur 9 February to 13 February, 2nd in Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi 17 to 21 February, 3rd in Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala 1 March to 5th March & the last one in Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad 9 to 13 March. 

When will the ODI series between India vs Australia start?

After the Test series, the ODI series will start between India vs Australia, 3 ODI matches are scheduled 1st on 17th March, 2nd on 19th March, 3rd on 22 March.

What will be the timing of the Test Match and where we can see Live Match? 

These Matches will Broadcast by Star Sports Network and Live Streaming will be available on Disney+ Hotstar App. Timing of the Test Match is 9:30 am. 

India’s Test squad for the first two Tests: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk) , R. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner