Know about the team of King Khan in IPL


The team owned by Shahrukh Khan is Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR).

It is a cricket franchise which participates in the Indian Premier League (IPL). KKR is based in Kolkata, West Bengal and its home ground is famous Eden Gardens Stadium, West Bengal.

This franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta.

The  current captain of this team is Shreyas Iyer and Its current coach is Brendon McCullum.

This franchise was announced on 24 January 2008 after the announcement of IPL.

Sourav Ganguly, the former captain of Indian cricket team, and the chairman of BCCI is the icon of this franchise and was a captain in 2008 and 2010 seasons.

KKR won two IPL trophies. They won their first title in 2012 by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the IPL final and in 2014 they won their second title by defeating Kings XI Punjab(now Punjab Kings).

This franchise holds the record for the longest winning streak in IPL history.

Its brand value was estimated to be 629 crore Rupees in 2019.

KKR’s performance in IPL over the years :-

YearMatches PlayedMatches WonMatches LostNo resultWin PercentagePosition

KKR’s  leading run scorer is Gautam Gambhir and its leading  Wicket taker is Sunil Narayan.

The oldest rivalry of KKR is with Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) as the first IPL match of KKR is with RCB in which  KKR won by 140 runs and in this match Brendon McCullum scored158 runs of 73 balls.

Both the teams faced each other again in IPL 2009 and RCB one by 6 wickets.

This Rivalry is one of the oldest rivalries in IPL.

In IPL 2022, KKR’s squad given below :-

KKR squad

To know more about IPL 2022