The Latest Team Of IPL 2022 Is… LSG


The new team entering this year in IPL 2022 is Lucknow SuperGiants(LSG).

LSG is a cricket franchise founded in 2021 and it is playing in IPL 2022 representing the capital of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow. It is owned by RPSG group who are the former owners of Rising Pune SuperGiants in 2016 and 2017.

LSG’s captain is KL Rahul, also the former captain of Punjab Kings(PBKS). Its coach is Andy Flower .

Its homeground is Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium popularly known as Ekana Stadium.

The rights of operating Lucknow franchise are won by Sanjiv Goenka, owner of RPSG Group, with a bid of 7090 crore rupees.

KL Rahul retained in IPL auction by LSG franchise made him one of the expensive player in IPL 2022. This franchise also retained Ravi Bishnoi and Marcus Stoinis

Price of LSG players in IPL Auction 2022:-

S.No.List Of PlayersRetained/BoughtPrice
(in Rupees)
1KL RahulRetained 17 crore
2Manish PandeyBought 4.6 crore
3Ewin Lewis Bought 2 crore
4Manan Vohra Bought 20 Lakh
5Marcus StoinisRetained 9.2 crore
6Jason HolderBought 8.75 crore
7Krunal Pandya Bought 8.25 crore
8Deepak HoodaBought 5.25 crore
9Krishnappa GowthamBought 90 lakh
10Kyle MayersBought 50 lakh
11Ayush BadoniBought 20 lakh
12Karan SharmaBought 20 lakh
13Quinton de KockBought 6.25 crore
14Ravi BishnoiRetained 4 crore
15Shahbaaz NadeemBought 50 lakh
16Mark WoodBought 7.50 crore
17Dushmantha Chameera Bought 2 crore
18Avesh Khan Bought 10 crore
19Ankit RajpootBought 50 lakh
20Mohsin KhanBought 20 lakh
21Mayank YadavBought 20 lakh

Their Kit manufacturers are Puma and their jersey fron side is sponsored by My 11 Circle and the back of the jersey is sponsored by Darwin Platform. The chest branding of the jereey is sponsored by Greenply.

LSG’s matches schedule are given below :-

Matches DateTime
GT vs LSG28 March 20227:30 PM
LSG vs CSK31 March 20227:30 PM
SRH vs LSG4 April 20227:30 PM
LSG vs DC7 April 20227:30 PM
RR vs LSG10 April 20227:30 PM
MI vs LSG16 April 20223:30 PM
LSG vs RCB 19 April 20227:30 PM
LSG vs MI24 April 20227:30 PM
PBKS vs LSG 29 April 20227:30 PM
DC vs LSG1 May 20223:30 PM
LSG vs KKR7 May 20227:30 PM
LSG vs GT10 May 20227:30 PM
LSG vs RR15 May 20227:30 PM
KKR vs LSG18 May 20227:30 PM

Click to know more about IPL history